Select Page

School Year 2021-2022 (195 days)

Autumn 2021

 Term 1 (38 days)
Wednesday 1st September ** Inset Day 
Thursday 2nd September – Year 9 and Year 12 induction only
Friday 3rd September – Year 9 only

Monday 6th September 2021 – Term starts for all students 

Term ends on – Friday 22nd October 2021

 

October Holiday
Monday 25th October 2021
to
Friday 29th October 2021

 

Term 2 (35 days)
Monday 1st November 2021
to
Friday 17th December 2021

 

Christmas Holiday
Monday 20th December 2021
to
Monday 3rd January 2022

 

Spring 2022

 Term 3 (34 days)
Tuesday 4th January 2022
to
Friday 18th February 2022

 

February Holiday
Monday 21st February 2022
to
Friday 25th February 2022

 

Term 4 (30 days)
Monday 28th February 2022
to
Friday 8th April 2022

 

Spring Holiday
Monday 11th April 2022
to
Friday 22nd April 2022

 

(Good Friday – 15th April 2022;
Easter Monday – 18th April 2022)

 

Summer 2022

 Term 5 (24 days)
Monday 25th April 2022
to
Friday 27th May 2022

May Holiday
Monday 30th May 2022
to
Friday 3rd June 2022

 

Early May Bank Holiday – Monday 2nd May 2022
Spring Bank Holiday – Thursday 2nd June 2022
Platinum Jubilee Bank Holiday – Friday 3rd June 2022

 

Term 6 (34 days)
Monday 6th June 2022
to
Friday 15th July 2022

 

Staff Training Days

Inset Days

There are are five Inset Days to be taken during the 2021/2022 year. **1st September has been set by the Local Authority.  The remaining four days will be from 18th-21st July but will be taken by teachers as Twilight Inset throughout the year.

School Year 2022-2023 (195 days)

Autumn 2022

 Term 1 (37 days)
Thursday 1st September ** Inset Day 

Term starts : Friday 2nd September 2022

Term ends on – Friday 21st October 2022

 

October Holiday
Monday 24th October 2022
to
Friday 28th October 2022

 

Term 2 (35 days)
Monday 31st October 2022
to
Friday 16th December 2022

 

Christmas Holiday
Monday 19th December 2022
to
Monday 2nd January 2023

 

Spring 2023

 Term 3 (29 days)
Tuesday 3rd January 2023
to
Friday 10th February 2022

 

February Holiday
Monday 13th February 2023
to
Friday 17th February 2023

 

Term 4 (30 days)
Monday 20th February 2023
to
Friday 31st March 2023

 

Spring Holiday
Monday 3rd April 2023
to
Friday 14th April 2023

(Good Friday – 7th April 2023
Easter Monday – 10th April 2023)

 

Summer 2023

 Term 5 (29 days)
Monday 17th April 2023
to
Friday 26th May 2023

 

May Holiday
Monday 29th May 2023
to
Friday 2nd June 2023

 

 

Term 6 (35 days)
Monday 5th June 2023
to
Friday 21st July 2023

 

Staff Training Days

Inset Days

There are five Inset (or Teacher Training) Days to be taken during the 2022/23 academic year. One of these, set by the LA, will be the first day of Term 1 (Thursday 1 September 2022). The remaining four days will be advised in due course.